Health News Report: Maple syrup’s health benefits

I love a tall stack of pancakes every so often.   As a kid, we had an electric pancake / waffle iron, that opened up flat to make either of the delish breakfast items.  My mother was a big user of Bisquick for the basics and I followed her lead for quite a while until I discovered making pancakes & waffles from ‘scratch’ is a cinch!  I never looked back!  As my kids grew, we usually had a brunch each Sunday and waffles were on the menu often.  We made the batter, which called for buttermilk and whipped egg whites.  Divine waffles made in a stovetop ( we have gas ) waffle iron.     Can’t be beat~

To properly top off that tall hearty stack of pancakes, I would place a dab of butter in between each layer and then prepare for syrup.  Everyone has their technique,  I use a knife to cut a square all the way through the stack to provide a well to trap and disperse the syrup.  We use REAL MAPLE Syrup.  I can’t use that imitation stuff anymore, no offense to anyone’s tastes!    So I am getting to the purpose of this post…. ditch the imitation syrup, save your pennies, use sparingly but USE real maple syrup… read on!

Health News Report: Maple syrup’s health benefits.   Enjoy that pile of pancakes or Belgian waffle!

One thought on “Health News Report: Maple syrup’s health benefits

Leave a Reply

